Shows I Love and Miss

Currently Listening To: “Lost” -Avenged Sevenfold

 

Hey guys!

 

One of my very favorite shows when I was little was Growing Up Creepie. This has to be my all-time favorite show, even more so than any my current favorites. I always loved the way Creepie dressed and her personality all together. I always wanted her hair style and it seems I’m halfway there. I’ve got the green and pink! xD Haha.

I also love her family.  Watching this show made me love insects and fear them less. Especially when Creepie gave a fact about an insect in between segments.

My favorite and most memorable episode is Creepie trying out for cheerleading. I got a kick out of her little rhyme. I can’t remember all of it, but here is what I remember..

2 4 6 8 In my web you’ll meet your fate. I’m the spider you’re the fly, thanks so much for stopping by. 8 6 4 2….

I can’t remember the rest, but I always loved that scene and it has stuck with me. c:

 

 

Another couple favorite shows of mine are the old Disney shows that came  on at practically one in the morning. Such as Brandy and Mr. Whiskers, American Dragon Jake Long, Dave the Barbarian, etc…

I miss all the old Disney programs, especially American Dragon Jake Long. I’ve always loved dragons and I secretly had a crush on Jake when I was little. xD Looking back, it seems goofy (Even though I have several new crushes on anime characters). Then again, I’ve found out many girls had a crush on him as well (several of my friends).

 

Between the Lions. Oh gods I loved this show and still do. I have a huge love for reading and this show just expanded it. From the book suggestions to the fun little skits, I never lost interest. Unfortunately, as with all the previously listed shows, I can no longer find it on any channels. *sobs*

 

The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy.  Need I say more? I kinda wish I had Death for a friend, it would be amazing! :O

 

Those are just a few, and I have way more but this post would be incredibly long if I listed them all. xD But, I would like to tell you about a show I have been watching recently that I have grown fond of. My mother actually told me she grew up with this show.

Fat Albert and The Cosby Kids. I really love this soo much. I love the morals and the lessons learned. It’s just a great show for kids (or in my case teens) because it teaches kids things and it’s entertaining in the process.

 

So, what are some of you guys’ favorite old shows? Are they still on air? I’d love to know. c:

 

SGTC Foever,

Samm Sanity

2 thoughts on “Shows I Love and Miss

  1. I love fat Albert and the Cosby kids. I’ll still watch it when it comes on. When I was little I loved The Big Comfy Couch, but clown show ever. And I watched bear in the big blue house, Angelina ballerina, and Madeline . I had a Madeline doll and every thing. Haha.!

    Like

    • Samm Sanity says:

      Omg, I loved The Big Comfy Couch! :O Ah gee it’s been years since I’ve seen that. I also love Bear in the Big Blue House as well. Ah the nostalgia. I wish Disney still had all those good shows still. *sigh* A moment of silence for old Disney… xD

      Anyway, Happy New Year to ya. c; And thanks for commenting.

      Like

Leave a Reply

