Thrift Haul… Heh

Currently Listening To: “Stained Glass Eyes and Colorful Tears” -Pierce The Veil

 

 

So it’s January 23rd…..

I haven’t been in a great mood for most of this week, but today I’m just really sad. You guys may know that today is the day one of my friends died. She was my greatest and best-est friend on TinierMe. She got hit by a car a couple years ago and I’m feeling quite down. I wore the red kandii bracelet I made in honor of her and it has been making me feel a little better.

I did go thrifting and it did make me feel very happy. So, to keep my spirits up and to keep from making you guys feel as bad as myself, I have a little haul for you. I know, I have a thrifting problem ^.^”

I think I did pretty good today. Everything came up to under six dollars and my little sister found another band tee for me. (Go ahead guess…)

I actually really love how these photos came out. :3 I think I look really cute. c:

 

IMG_2371IMG_2372

IMG_2373

I’m such a camera whore when I’m feeling pretty ^//^

The leather vest is a Miley Cyrus brand one. (I can understand why it was in the thrift store….) but it’s too cute to pass up. Usually her clothes are too small. But this one was a little more true to size. It’s a medium and it fits perfectly. I have one other of her shirts, It’s a large, but it fits way smaller than a large…. I don’t even know what happened to it.

But anyway, I’ll probably snip out the brand tag and we can all just forget about. :p I also decided to attach the charm I bought today as well.

IMG_2374

I can’t be the only one who thinks this looks like Silkie in a moth form. Y’all know Silkie from Teen Titans? Starfire’s pet moth larvae? That’s what it reminds me of! The best part is that it glows in the dark! I didn’t know what to do with him, so I’m going to just keep him on my vest :3

 

The last two things I got are a lace shawl and a zipper. I got the zipper for a diy I’m working on (y’all will see that later when it’s done).

The lace shawl I’m using for my Goth Lolita outfits. It’s a beautiful black lace shawl. The lace in the middle is a purple-ly black and the edges are a black…. black. I love it. c:

(picture to come soon – too tired and hot to change again)

 

That is the end of my haul. I’m very happy with everything I found. :3 What do y’all think? Have a favorite thing you’ve found in a thrift store? Let me know below.

Say hi.

Stalk me.

I appreciate you all!

 

SGTC Forever,

Samm Sanity

Leave a Reply

