OOTD: Faerie Girl

Currently Listening To: “Candy Candy” -Gumi

 

I was dancing around to this song while trying to get pictures, so that will be the song today! 

I felt faerie-ish today. :3 Also, I just finished re-dying my hair, so yeah.

IMG_2642

Woo! Freshly done hair. My roots are obnoxious, first thing next paycheck is a visit to the salon! I’m sure the lady that does my hair is going to lecture me on me cutting my own hair again. xD She’s so cool.

Onto my faerie wardrobe!

IMG_2644 IMG_2648 IMG_2647 IMG_2646 IMG_2649

 

I don’t know why, I just felt very faerie-ish today. Looking at these pictures, I kind of look like a faerie character in one of my stories… hmm. If I were three inches high, this would look almost on point (minus different colors). I also need longer hair in two, obnoxiously layered, ponytails.

I felt my zipper sandals were fitting for a summer faerie. I like this look a lot, very cute. It also reminds me of the little girl in the book “Little (Grrl) Lost“. I love that book, it has a tiny girl, not exactly a faerie, that’s totally punked out.  (By Charles De Lint)

 

Lace Choker: DIY

Faerie Stone-ish Necklace: Writing contest

Black Tank Top: Walmart

Plaid Skull Skirt: Thrifted

Lace Tights: Walmart

Zipper Sandals: Thrifted

Rainbow Armwarmers: DIY

Spiked Bracelet: Dollar store

 

Now I want to be three inches high. *complains about being short ~ wants to be tiny* Logic! c;

 I finally got to order the backpack I’ve been moping over for a while and it should be here this week! I will just add that into my little haul. It’s so cute. ^.^

What are you guys up to? I’ve been hand sewing bows all week and my fingers hurt. But I’m liking the outcome of a lot of them, especially the starry Harajuku/Lolita ones.

Leave a comment below, say hi, dance around I suppose? :p

Haha, bye,

SGTC Forever,

Samm Sanity

Leave a Reply

