Updates and Adorable-ness

Currently Listening To: “Uneasy” -Jayy Von

 

I’ve been quite obsessed with this song lately. I’m out of my non-stop listening to Vocaloid and now it’s non-stop Jayy Von. I suppose that’s not such a bad thing. 

 

No, I have not abandoned this blog, I’ve just haven’t had anything to say and work has started back up! Woo! Plus it’s been in the fifties here and I have been taking advantage of that.

Also, I have been having a shit ton of fun experimenting with make-up. If any of y’all stalk my Tumblr you’ve probably seen pretty much all my make-up looks this entire week. I’ve worn them all to work and they’ve stayed perfectly the whole day. Which surprises me considering most of it is L.A.Colors and that usually doesn’t stay on for very long.

I’ve been having fun. I don’t know if I’ll post anything on how to do the looks, because there’s like three-four colors on my eyes for most of them. So I don’t know.

Anyway, I’m on here because I just had the cutest thing happen at work today.

So for desserts we send out a tray or basket or something with eight of that dessert on it (one for every person at the table). So we had ice cream sandwiches today. As the counselors were getting the kids through the cleaning up process and trying to get all dessert baskets/extras rounded back up, a little boy came up the the window where I was dumping pitchers of water and asked me if I wanted an ice cream sandwich. I said yes and…. it was just the cutest thing ever.

I don’t know if he offered just because it was the last one in the basket or what, but I still really enjoyed that. So cute and sweet. I really appreciated it. I usually grab a dessert when(if) the extras come back to the kitchen and by then the ice cream is usually melted. It was just the nicest thing. 

 

My mom told my little sister this and she turned it into a joke about my height. She said the kid (the group was either fifth or fourth graders) probably gave it to me because I was just his size and something about a little crush.  

*sinking into embarrassment* 

Gotta love those buggers known as siblings…. I suppose.

Anyway, that just totally made my day. I really dislike kids, but sometimes they can really just be so cute. 

 

Anyone have any cute kids stories? Let me know. Also, if anyone wants to know how I did some of my weird as fuck cool make-up, let me know that too. 

Leave a comment below, say hi, or leave a cute story below. I don’t know, haha.

Bye guys. *waves*

 

SGTC Forever,

Samm Sanity

Leave a Reply

