Goosebumps Galore!

Currently Listening To: “Not Gonna Die” -Skillet

 

So, we found that Goodwill that I had never visited. Meeh. It was a bit disappointing. I did find two more corsets though. Well, one corset, and something I’m going to wear as a corset.

IMG_3060 IMG_3061

So, the pink one I had tried on in the fitting room as a corset. I thought some dumbass had put garter straps on places for bra straps, only to find out it’s meant to be a garter belt. I’m going to be wearing this thing, this way and…..

IMG_3059

This way. Excuse my boyshorts being an asshole. These ones just won’t cooperate with jeans.

Also, I’m working on my self-confidence, so I am quite happy with posting these pictures. I’m just trying to get the courage to wear that pink one out and about as a cropped corset…..

 

So after that, we went and looked through the Goodwill that I absolutely despise. It’s the one where the old lady just walked into my fitting room without knocking. I have so many issues with it, but we had so much time to kill. 

I found those jeans I’m wearing in those pictures and….

IMG_3056

Heh…..

I bought 40 books. 37 are Goosebumps, the other three are Deltora Quest books. 

They were only 59 cents each…..

I spent about 23 dollars on books. Half of them I’ve read, the other half I haven’t. I couldn’t pass this up guys. I fucking love these books and I found one of the first ones I ever read.

The first Goosebumps book I ever read was Chicken Chicken. The second was Piano Lessons Can Be Murder. I found the second one. So much joy and nostalgia. I will definitely be reading all of these.

I found out when I got home that I had bought one I already had. It was one of the night of the living dummy books. Which I didn’t think I had any of, because those books freak me the fuck out. I fucking hate dummies. So I have one repeat, but that’s okay. My only problem is where to store them.

IMG_3058

This is my bookshelf.

IMG_3062

This is the filing cabinet where I had to store the books I’ve recently gotten, because my bookshelf is full.

As I told my mother, at least I am reading. I could be doing drugs or something….  So yeah, that is my excuse for the mass amounts of books you guys see.

So my couch has a new job. I just clean the damn thing yesterday from all the clothes piling on it. Now it’s a bookshelf. Gaaah. But it’s worth it! >:D

 

Haha, that is all….. Let me know what y’all think below! (unless it’s negative…. Screw you xD)

I’ll have a Sugarpill post tomorrow. c: 

Bye guys!

 

SGTC Forever,

Samm Sanity

8 thoughts on “Goosebumps Galore!

  1. Schnauzevoll says:

    i remember when i was living at my moms i was happy when i was able to cover an entire wall with books, no shelves or anything, just books from the bottom to the top of the wall, from the very left to the very right. all read. (sold due to moving habits though)

    and both tops are really pretty on you, esp love the fact one could wear the pink one as top and as belt thingy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samm Sanity says:

      Oh my goodness, that sounds amazing! I don’t even have enough wall space to do anything like that. I’m sure no one would be surprised o see my walls covered in books though, haha.
      Thank you ^u^ I love that too, I had no idea it was meant to be a belt until my mom pointed it out, haha. Ah well, it fits over my boobs, so it will come in very handy both ways.

      Like

  2. Nice Goosebumps haul! I downloaded a bunch of Fear Street books last month and I’m still reading through them. They’re strangely addictive. And I love that fancy garter belt!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. pghthriftster says:

    you’ve inspired me to make a trip to half priced books a top priority!

    ps- i’m in total ab envy rn 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. NikkiH says:

    Man, I remember Goosebumps. The dummy ones freaked me the hell out too! My son reads Goosebumps now. I kept the tradition alive! Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

