Sugarpill Review

Currently Listening To: “Rotten Girl, Grotesque Romance” -Miku Hatsune

 

I have put these shadows through my daily life and they’re really excellent. I have pictures to show as well!!

First, the packaging. I’m a big sucker for packaging (evidence being Miss Manga mascara, but that shit is amazing too). I love the box everything came in, and I’m currently using it to hold all my eyeshadows, because I couldn’t just trash the box.

IMG_3040IMG_3031

 In the box were my two shadows, a business-like card, a sample of eyeshadow, and a sticker.

I thought it was cool that there was a little sample of eyeshadow in there. It’s also green! Black and green are my favorite colors(neon green is my favorite-est green color), so I am doubly happy. I also enjoyed the sticker, it is now on my computer. ^.^

I am in love with the packaging. I love the brand name’s design and the little containers the shadows are in. I need to visit Sally’s and get a tiny little container for that sample of shadow ^-^ I hate samples in those little one-time use bags. I can’t even imagine how I’d even use shadow without first dumping it into a container. 

IMG_3033 IMG_3034 IMG_3032 IMG_3035

 

This was yesterday. I wore Sugarpill’s Stella, which is the loose, sparkly, black eyeshadow. I put the shadow on at around eight a.m. I don’t know why the camera isn’t picking up the sparkle very well. It really is sparkly, but it just isn’t showing up very well here. I am only wearing eyeshadow primer and the Stella eyeshadow. And of course my favorite mascara.

 IMG_3053 IMG_3052 IMG_3054 IMG_3055

 I had a long day, I got home at around four thirty p.m. There was a little bit of shadow that got melted out of the creases, but overall it stayed much better than my other shadows. It’s also much darker than all of them too. 

IMG_3063 IMG_3064
 

Today I wore Bulletproof…. to work. Ultimate test. My make-up is always melted off my face at the end of the night. I put this on around three p.m. I used the same primer and I added my favorite black eyeliner (Rimmel London Glam Eyes -001 Black Glamour). It’s the darkest eyeliner I have and I love it because it’s so dark and solid. I didn’t do it for comparison’s sake (I just thought my eyes needed a little something), but it works well for that purpose. It’s a very subtle difference between the eyeliner and the shadow, which is great. This eyeshadow is very solid and very black. I love it. 

IMG_3095 IMG_3096 IMG_3097 IMG_3098

I got off work around seven thirty. This is me in the car after work.

IMG_3099 IMG_3100 IMG_3101

It stayed amazingly! None of it was in the creases or melted off. It stayed solid and black through out the night and it stayed in place. I am thoroughly amazed and super happy.

I’m so used to drugstore brand and how it works, that this is just totally amazing to me. I love it so much!

 

As for removal, it comes off smoothly with my make-up remover (Neutrogena). It doesn’t come off so well with just a cotton swab (when I’m cleaning up any fall out after applying the shadow). I usually clean up any stray shadows with a cotton swab ~ sometimes I wet it with my tongue first. I had to actually get out my make-up remover to clean up the stray shadow under my eyes. Which is good and bad. I’m glad it isn’t easy to just wipe off, but if I’m in a hurry, I don’t have time to whip out my make-up remover (it’s a liquid) and cotton pads. But that is a petty complaint, seeing as I only do my make-up if I have plenty of time.

I love how smoothly and easily it applies. I have not really blended it, but it seems like it’d be pretty easy to blend out. I can’t wait to start playing around and wearing this with other colors.

Overall, it’s a great shadow. I don’t have any complaints or cons. I will definitely be buying more Sugarpill in the future. My next mission is getting red (if it ever restocks) and neon green. Plenty obnoxious colors are definitely in my future as well. ^-^

So that is all I have to say. Let me know below what you guys think. :3 If/when I ever try that sample, I’ll let you guys know what I think! ~Yess, there will be mass amounts of pictures~

Bye guys!

 

SGTC Forever,

Samm Sanity

4 thoughts on “Sugarpill Review

  1. Told ya Bulletproof was the bomb! hehehe
    I always seem to get the same sample every time I order, Goldilux. I probably have as much as is in the actual bottle now! :-p

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Schnauzevoll says:

    gosh lady, how long ARE your lashes O_O ❤ and awesome pigmented color!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samm Sanity says:

      xD haha, I wonder as well when I see pictures with my eyes closed. It may be because of my favorite mascara ~ Wet N WIld’s Mega Protein…. been using it for years. Yes! The color is fantastic!

      Like

Leave a Reply

