Bows ~ How It Went c:

Currently Listening To: “Candy Candy” -Gumi

 

 

Hey guys. c: I had fun selling my bows at the Mother/Daughter event.  Y’all would be so proud of me! I actually spoke to people and initiated conversations! At the beginning of the night I was kind of shy still, but by the end of the night I was saying hi to people and asking how their night was going. I can’t believe it. ^o^

 

I was going to take a picture of my set-up, but totally forgot. My sister was sneakily taking photos of me apparently. :p

IMG_3226 IMG_3227 

 

I had all the stuff in the last post, plus I decided to make a few necklaces with foods with faces. So cute. c: I also forgot to take a picture of those, but I do have one left….

IMG_3229

 The Popsicle, Doughnut, and Bubblegum blowpop are gone.  I might just have to wear this one around. ^u^ Haha.

I also sold a lot of bows and owl necklaces. None of my super fancy chokers or the charm bracelets sold ~ but I don’t mind. 

I had so much fun seeing a lot of the people’s faces and kids’ faces. A lot of them got so excited to see them and everything. I just really enjoyed it. c: I’m so glad people actually loved them ~ it makes me happy.

And, I know I was being a little bitchy in the last post, because of the extra fabric piled onto what I needed to sew in a week. But the one fabric my mom gave me was some patriotic stuff and all the bows I made of it sold out. I am grateful for the fabric, I was just stressed. ><

 

In total I made $86.50.  I kept track all night.

IMG_3228

That is way more than I anticipated. I was able to pay back my dad (petticoat… was going to use my state tax refund, but it still hasn’t come!), give my sister some money for new pants, and put some back into my account.  I’m glad I was able to do that. c:

 

I had a fun night and I really want to do more of this stuff again. I’m still thinking about selling online, but I’m not so sure yet ~ that kind of scares me.

Anyway, leave a comment below, say hi, or let’s dance down there!

Haha, bye guys!

 

SGTC Forever,

Samm Sanity

9 thoughts on “Bows ~ How It Went c:

  1. Congrats! All your hard work paid off. You are quite the crafty genius and I know your creations will just get better and better. Consider me one of your first customers when you make the big time. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sissy says:

    YOU MAKE YOURSELF A GODDAMN ETSY SHOP RIGHT NOW MISSY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve been drooling all over those damn bows ever since you started with the pictures, so shut up and take my money! ^.^

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Schnauzevoll says:

    always great to see effords actually end this good 🙂 congrats i guess!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

