Happy Post

Currently Listening To: “Diary of Jane” -Breaking Benjamin

Someone told me to look this up while I was in the middle of writing this….

 

YUSS! Jeffree is finally restocking his black lipstick! >O< I’ve been waiting forever! I really hope I can snag one!

 

So, I had a reeeeallly bad day at work and I just want to make myself happy… so this is just a post full of shit making me happy right now. 

 

My little sister got brown liquid eyeliner by mistake, and I ended up with it. I hate brown eyeliner, I don’t even know who would use that shit. But I did think of some awesome ideas for fae make-up. I did some branches with flowers today. I wanted to do cherry blossoms, but I’m impatient and my pink eyeliners aren’t liquid so it was harder to  do. I almost forgot to put mascara on. xD I put it on after I took these.

IMG_3236 IMG_3238IMG_3239IMG_3240 IMG_3241

I like the eye on the green hair side the best.

 

I started drawing what I wore to work one day because a little girl came up and told me she liked my outfit (middle one). But then I decided to draw all my outfits since that one (sooo two more xD). The one that’s totally void of detail is the day I wore my Three Days Grace tee and houndstooth skinny jeans…. I’m trying to figure out how to draw that shit ><  

IMG_3242

I have also been loving these shoes my mom bought me. :3 They’re like high-top Creepers -ish. I love them soo much. I’m not a total fan of all the gems, but they’ve grown on me and once they fall off I’m going to fill that place with black and white stripes (beetlejuice!).

IMG_3243

 

Next is a choker I made at the beginning of this week. I had gotten a pack of buttons from Pat Catan’s (my local craft store) and I decided to make a matching choker and bow from two of the buttons. I was trying to make the chains look like a rib cage, but it kind of failed.

IMG_3245IMG_3244

 

Last thing is a beautiful tin my mom found me in Goodwill. It’s so gorgeous and I want all the boots on it ;-; I have been using to keep all my Victorian-ish jewelry in.

IMG_3246 IMG_3247

 

There are more things, but I was going to do a monthly haul on my channel. Sooo, no more! xD 

What has been making you guys happy lately? Let me know below, I could really use it. c:

Bye guys! 😀

 

SGTC Forever,

Samm Sanity

5 thoughts on “Happy Post

  1. Sissy says:

    I love that song! And your makeup and outfits are lovely as always Cx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Schnauzevoll says:

    ugh havent been here for far too long! (sorry pre-wgt-stress XD) i think drawing your outfirts is a great way to save ideas AND to practise drawing, good job 😀 also like the idea of branches as eyeliner!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samm Sanity says:

      Haha, I haven’t been caught up on any of the blogs I read either. >< So busy with work.
      Yes! I love to do it occasionally when I like a certain look. It's really fun.
      I want to use that idea for more forest-y fae looks, but I've yet to figure out how to incorporate it just right.

      Like

Leave a Reply

