Halloween Costume(s)

Currently Listening To: “Save The Rave” -Blood on the Dance Floor

 

I’m the kind of person to plan out next year’s Halloween costume the day after that year’s Halloween. Last year I was dead set on doing an asylum escapee doll costume. Unfortunately, thrift stores had not been nice and I hadn’t found the perfect dress for it. I settled for a Steampunk Neko instead.  Note to self…. find new Steampunk boots….

IMG_1860 IMG_1861 IMG_1900

This year, I am going to be an asylum escapee doll! >:D As I mentioned in another post, I had found the perfect dress for it. I had posted a picture of it to my Tumblr that day as well. I am soo excited for Halloween this year! I am ready for this! 

I am also doing a Tiffany doll (Bride of Chuckie) and Frankie Stein costume and make-up for here. And, as I did last year, I will take any costume ideas and use whatever in my closet to do it. A costume challenge. 

I know it’s early, but I always plan out my costumes way ahead. Hehe.  It’s gonna be hard trick-or-treating in the costume >< The dress just about touches the ground. It’s longer than all of my skirts. Maybe if I wear my boots, it won’t be so close to the ground. I really want to wear my doll shoes, but I’ll have to see about that. Flats or platforms…. *sigh* 

 

Yeah, it is about midnight here. What’s your point? This isn’t some post brought on by lack of sleep…. Shut up…. >.>

 

Seriously though, anyone else already getting their costumes in line? Or am I the only bat-shit crazy one? 

Don’t answer that last question.

Haha, bye guys.

 

SGTC Forever,

Samm Sanity

8 thoughts on “Halloween Costume(s)

  1. Sissy says:

    Ahhh I thought I was the only one! 😀 I just finished planning mine yesterday 😄 (to celebrate the first year of the red hair I’m doing ariel :D)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sissy says:

    ALSO I REMEMBERED SOMETHING: Did you manage to pick up your weirdo? I’m so happy I managed to snag one! I hope you got it in time O.O

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Schnauzevoll says:

    maybe old post but wgt kept me off wordpress for a while: GOSH this is a pretty look for you, even if you did it as costume, love it!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samm Sanity says:

      Being sick kept me away from WordPress as well, I’m way behind xD
      Thank you 😀 I love Steampunk, but I rarely wear it just because I only have one complete look. I would love to incorporate it more into my wardrobe.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

