Make-up and Clothes

Currently Listening To: “Black Magick” -Blood on the Dance Floor

 

It’s here. :3 I had just checked the shipping number stuff this morning and saw it was in transit and told my mom it would probably be here today. She tells me the mail already went, so I’m about to go out the door, but of course I’m not wearing anything on my ass (aside from bikini bottoms…. it’s too hot to wear regular underwear….) so I run back to my room and grab shorts off my couch and am running and trying to put on the shorts at the same time because my little sister is taunting me and telling me that since I’m not wearing pants she’ll just have to go down and get the mail.

We walk down together. After I checked the mail (the only thing inside was the lipstick), I fucking run my ass back up to the house. xD Haha. 

I was expecting a bubble mailer, not a box. But I am glad it was in a box, because the mail is never nice to my shit. I really like the bubble wrap.. it’s a pinky color and the tissue paper is really cute. ^.^ My phone didn’t pick up the bubble wrap’s color very well….

image_1 image_2

Inside was the lipstick and a cute little postcard-like thing. I hung the postcard-thing on my wall above my bed, where all my posters go.

image_3 image_4

I don’t have a picture of me wearing it, yet. I will probably be filming a video and y’all will see it then. I suck at applying lipstick so…. don’t expect something amazing. 

I have applied it and let it dried (i’m going to put it through the test of going to work, because I eat and drink the most there..). It feels funny to me. xD  I’m so used to greasy Halloween lipstick. But I like it!

~

I was going to post this yesterday, I’ve been working on make-up for my asylum escapee doll. I like how it came out.

image_4 image_3

That red Mary Kay shadow I managed to snag came in really handy and it’s the perfect shade. Excuse the blemishes all over the place. They just fucking appeared out of nowhere. To be fair, I’ve been so busy the past couple weeks and am too tired to wash it after work. So yeah, maybe they didn’t come out of nowhere…

I also did some cute bubble make-up to match my Alice in Wonderland shirt before that.

image_8 image_7 image_6 image_5

It came out iffy. I don’t know how I feel about it yet.

Today I’m going to do my Bride of Chuckie make-up (yay I can use good black lipstick for it) and I hope it goes well. c:

One last thing. The lighting wasn’t cooperating with me, so it’s not being done any justice. We ended up looking around my favorite thrift store for a few minutes. My little sister found this gorgeous dress yesterday!

image image_1 image_2

It’s all lace, with a silky lining underneath. The shoulders have a slight poof like my Beetlejuice jacket. I love poofy sleeves. :3 It fits my shape perfectly. But that is also a problem. The only way to get this dress on is to pull it over my head. I have wide shoulders, so I kind of have to do some fucking black magic and shit to get it on. There is definitely no way in Hades that I could ever step into it instead. My thighs are definitely wider than my waist. *sigh* But it’s so beautiful and it does fit, so it’s all good. c:

My favorite thrift store is having an awesome event this Saturday! They did it last year, but I wasn’t able to go. The entire store is 50% off. I cannot wait to go and search through everything! I have a feeling it’s going to be crowded.. I also have to remember to wear clothes I can get in and out of fast. I’ve become very skilled in getting my clothes on and off very fast.

My mother said I shouldn’t be proud of that. xD Haha.

Anyway, expect a haul Saturday or Sunday. ^//^

That is all for this post! Let me know what y’all think below! Byee!

 

SGTC Forever,

Samm Sanity

Leave a Reply

