Forest Faerie Make-up

Currently Listening To: “The World” -Nightmare

 

Lots of pictures ahead. I get extra camera-whore-y when I’m in faerie make-up. 

IMG_3472IMG_3473IMG_3474 IMG_3475 IMG_3476 IMG_3478

Many of my faerie looks are just inspired by me needing to use a lot of the make-up shit I rarely use. I love being a faerie, not just because it allows me to use up shit I have no other use for, but because it’s fun and I love faeries. So onto the make-up!

 

Materials Used:

  • IMG_3497 Hard Candy Eyeshadow Primer
  • Hard Candy Setting Spray
  • Hard Candy Glitter Mascara
  • Maybelline Brown Eyeliner (liquid, with a felt-tip applicator)
  • Rimmel London Glam Eyes Black Liquid eyeliner
  • Palladio Felt-Tipped Black Eyeliner
  • Wet N Wild Coloricon White Pencil Eyeliner
  • Miss Manga Rock Mascara
  • Wet N Wild Fantasy Maker Glitter Eyeshadow ~Pixie Dust
  • Pink, green, Silver Eyeshadow (88 Color Palette)
  • Make-up Brushes (duh)

 

faerie makeup

For Eyes:

1). Smear primer all over eyes.

2). I covered both eyes entirely in the pale pink shadow (circled above).

3). I then drew out the branches with my brown eyeliner on one eye.

4). I took several shades of green (circled above) and colored in the background of the branches lightly.

5). I added green glitter shadow from the Pixie Dust palette under my eye and branches. I also took my glitter mascara wand and dabbed glitter mascara down from the branches ~ making it look like a glitter weeping willow branch.

6). I used the pink glitter shadow from the Pixie Dust palette and applied it at the outer corner of the pink shadow and blended it out towards the middle of my eyes and under my brows.

7). I then used my felt-tipped eyeliner to make dots just under my eyebrow and above the pink shadow. I made all the dots small, except for 3-4 dots right where my brows begin to arch and end. I dotted from the start of my eyebrow to the beginning of the branches.

8). I then used white eyeliner on my waterline and extended it quite a bit at the inner corner of my eyes. (I later added some silver eyeshadow to the inner corners of my eyes to help transition between pink and white)

9). For the other eye, instead of branches, I did simple, exaggerated black eyeliner (liquid). I dotted from the start of my eyebrow to the start of the winged eyeliner. I also added white eyeliner to my waterline and extended it at the inner corner.

10). I put on the Miss Manga Rock on the top lashes. I added the glitter mascara on top of the Miss Manga Rock and then on the outer most corner lower lashes.

faerie lips

For the lips:

1). I did a slight layer of white eyeliner on the outer of my lips (I just wanted my lips to look like they were just lightly dusted with something)

2). I used the dark pink (heart) in the middle of my lips, on top of the white eyeliner.

3). I then used the light pink (circle) on the corners of my lips.

4). I added a layer of pink glitter lip gloss.

IMG_3485 IMG_3486 IMG_3487 IMG_3488 IMG_3489

I like how this came out. I pretty much wing most of the make-up looks I do, there is rarely any planning ahead. xD But they still come out pretty cool! I especially love the faerie ones. :3

Bonus photos of my camera-whoring around::

IMG_3490 IMG_3479

 

I like that last one c:

 

I hope y’all enjoyed. I had fun with this one. I want to do more faerie looks. Since I have the rest of this week off, I just may have too. Be prepared for a possible onslaught of camera-whoring around and faerie make-up.

What do y’all think? What are you guys’ favorite make-up looks/designs to do? Let me know. ^o^

Byeee!

 

SGTC Forever,

Samm Sanity

Leave a Reply

