DIY: Cyber Goth Half Jacket + Shredded Shirt

Currently Listening To: “Soap” -Melanie Martinez

 

I actually don’t think I could ever sit here and explain how I did this jacket. I also forgot to take pictures… oops.  

I didn’t have a pattern to go off of, I was really just winging it and it worked out well. Except the zipper I bought for it doesn’t open all the way. So I will have to go to an actual store and get one that does. *sigh* 

I used a giant fuzzy blanket I found thrifting and just measured anything and everything that might be of use to make it.

 

Materials:

  • Furry material (or in my case, blanket)
  • Sewing supplies
  • Scissors
  • Measuring tape
  • Hot glue
  • Zipper (that opens all the way….)

 

I only used the hot glue to hem a few raw edges. I hand sewed the rest. I don’t know what else to say, but to measure everywhere on yourself that may be of use. 

IMG_3560

 

I also decided to add the ripped shirt I did as well, since I knew these two DIY’s would make short posts. 

I found this see-through-ish shirt thrifting and decided to cut it up. It turned out pretty cool. :3

Materials:

  • Shirt
  • Scissors

 

I just took the shirt and poked and cut and stretched the sleeves until I was happy with how they looked. I also cut a few holes going down the center of the shirt. 

IMG_3565

I also added hidden skull faces through out one of the sleeves because it was fun to make them.

IMG_3557 IMG_3556

 

I actually wore both of these in an upcoming video, so I took some stills from that so you could see how it looked on. (It ends just a smidge below my boobs)

IMG_3562 IMG_3563 IMG_3564

 

I’m sorry I can’t be of more help with the jacket, because I didn’t really have any set plan or pattern. I just knew how I wanted it to look and measured and drew from there. Sorry!

I hope you guys don’t have as much trouble as I did if you decided to make one xD The ripped shirt however was fun and easy! 

I have a few more DIY’s and make-up posts I need to get out. I’ve been pretty distant from all my accounts lately. I feel bad because one of my friends I talk to on Facebook thought I was tired of talking to him. >.< I just get in these moods where I don’t feel like getting on here at all. I just get bored of everything. I didn’t realize how long it had been until he brought it to my attention.  I really don’t know what’s going on. I’m sure y’all are used to me disappearing for a week at a time.

I am so far behind in posts. My phone is filled with shots of make-up…..

I may write the posts in advance and just post them in between some other ones, just so it’s not endless DIY’s and make-up posts. I don’t feel like I’ve just sat and talked with you guys for a long time. I will have to write something about that soon.

I shall, hopefully, have posts up for a couple of days. ^.^ I hope you guys enjoyed this and make your own! Let me know below what you think or any of your DIY endeavors!

Bye guys!

 

SGTC Forever,

Samm Sanity

6 thoughts on “DIY: Cyber Goth Half Jacket + Shredded Shirt

  1. 3llepalmer says:

    Love that furry jacket! The makeup is cool as well, wish I could be able to do that too. x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amy Townsend says:

    You made a jacket out of a BLANKET. Possibly best thing ever. Wearable snuggles!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Schnauzevoll says:

    such an awesome idea using a blanket to create clothing O_O ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

