Frankie Stein Costume

Currently Listening To:

My make-up looks like shit today. I re-drew my eyelashes so many times and they still look like shit. Gaah. But we won’t be seeing those anyway. ^u^ This is just for the costume! 

Frankie-monster-high Profile_art_-_Frankie_Stein

I was prompted to do this because I found this blue plaid skirt and my first thought was Frankie. SO… onto the pictures! (And as always… there are pictures taken that I had no idea about until I look through them… that’s just how my little sister rolls.) So, I borrowed a pair of my sister’s shoes for this (not only is she taller than me, her feet are longer too…) and it’s not only difficult to walk in heels, but heels that are several sizes too big as well ~ that is where all the bloops come from) Let’s be honest though, if it weren’t for my sister’s secret photos of me being a flop, these posts wouldn’t be as fun c:

IMG_3924 IMG_3928 IMG_3930IMG_3931 <~ This one is my favorite.

Bloooops::

IMG_3925IMG_3926

I was walking so badly. Guess what else that sneaky little shit did? She took it up a step and tried filming my awful walking (I realized she was filming when I turned around and saw her watching the screen…) At least she didn’t get proof of me walking like some giant dumbass child. xD

 

IMG_3932 IMG_3933 IMG_3934

 

What I used for this costume was all from my closet (most of it thrifted).

  • White Tank Top (Walmart)
  • Black Corset (Thrifted)
  • Black little Jacket (Thrifted)
  • Blue Plaid Skirt (Thrifted)
  • Black Heel/Wedge/Thing monstrosities (Borrowed from sister)
  • Black and White stripped Tie (Claire’s)
  • Studded Belt (Thrifted)
  • Detachable Chains (Made)
  • Blue Skull Bracelet (Good Goth.com Mystery Bag)

I probably would have put on the jacket, then the tank top on top and then the corset over it all, to look more exact. But that would mean unlacing and re-lacing the corset to accommodate all the clothing underneath it. I still like how it looks anyway. c: I had fun. The Make-up for this will come soon. I’m probably just going to use an old photo of the make-up I did. I cannot get anything to come out right lately, make-up wise. It’s terrible.

Anyway, I hope you guys enjoyed! Let me know what you think c: I shall post again soon!

 

~Samm Sanity

4 thoughts on “Frankie Stein Costume

  1. Those look like some dangerous shoes! Lol Really cute costume. Like a creepy schoolgirl. I love all the kitties in the background. I’m excited to see all your costumes to come. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Schnauzevoll says:

    Am i the only person in the world who doesnt have a clue about those monster high characters / what they are about? i mean i know they exist but thats all O_O°
    anyways, i like that outfit on you & your hairdo especially!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samm Sanity says:

      I love them! Haha, they’re essentially Goth-esque barbies ~ except very much cooler. Even though it’s a bit of a stretch now, they are “supposedly” meant to represent everyone ebing themselves and ebracing themselves. But the fact remains that they are still too “perfect” of a doll/monster to be considered much. But I love all the doll designs, I’m always excited for new designs c:
      I used to do a Rockabilly type hairstyle like this when my bangs would misbehave. I love especially getting a small bump in my bangs when they’re pulled back like that. ^u^

      Like

Leave a Reply

