Scene Girl Costume and Make-up #2

Currently Listening To: “Sakura Kiss” -Chieco Kawabe

 

Again, had waaay too much fun with this xD Haha. Everyone needs to release their inner Scene kid once in a while, it’s fun. c:

I layered both tutus I had, to  make sure there was full coverage of everything, even though I did wear my pvc-ish shorts underneath. I would have liked to have a BOTDF shirt that actually fits me right ~ two of them are too big and the one that does fit right, wasn’t exactly what I wanted for the look. I would love to eventually get my hands on an older BOTDF shirt design (good thing the awesome guy I bought the BOTDF cd from on ebay has tons). Much dancing took place, because I was out of pose ideas. So yeah, I just danced and hoped my sister got some nice shots.

Holy shit, the amount of effort put into putting those bracelets on. The amount of bracelets got on my nerve after a while of wearing them, and I was relieved to take them off.

IMG_4042IMG_4044IMG_4045IMG_4046IMG_4051IMG_4057IMG_4058IMG_4059IMG_4060IMG_4066IMG_4061

Top: BOTDF Website

Tutus: One is thrifted, the other I made

Fishnets: Walmart

Socks: JoAnn’s

Shoes: Thrifted

Extensions: Walmart

Hair Clips: I made the duct tape bow, the others were gifts

All the MF’ing Bracelets: I made all the pony bead kandi ones, I got the BOTDF ones on ebay, the rest I’ve gotten from thrift stores and other stores.

 

Make-up!

IMG_4067

 

Another simple one.

Items Needed/Used::

  • Primer (Hard Candy)
  • Black, Gray, White Eyeshadows (Sugarpill “Bulletproof” + various other shadows)
  • Black Eyeliner (Wet N Wild Coloricon Pencil Liner)
  • Mascara (Wet N Wild Mega Protein Mascara)
  • Brushes (duh..)
  • Lipgloss (Random MH one)

 

Essentially all you need to do is put eyeshadow from the inner corner to the outer corner and blend it together ~ White, then gray, then black. Put some black under your eye as well. Then use eyeliner to make an exaggerated eyeliner on top lid and fill in waterline to match up with the black eyeshadow. Mascara. I also used a pink tinted lip gloss for my lips. Also, fake eyelashes are an option, I just didn’t feel like using them.

 

So that’s it for my Scene girl costumes. I may do another one next year, because honestly, half my closet is walking a fine line between Scene and Goth.

I do know that not everything I like, wear, do, say, believe, etc… falls into the Gothic subculture. And I do consider a part of me a Scene kid. This is what gives me much of my confidence issues (aside from my bulging body..) I always feel inadequete as a Goth kid sometimes.  I always feel extremely judged by older goths, and it’s a terrible thing to feel. So, to let my inner Scene kid fly here felt really great. I am and shall always be a Goth child, I still do have that Scene-y weenie part of me.

 

Sorry this got off into a little ramble. You guys know how I ramble… But anyway, I hope you guys enjoyed this. Let me know below what you think, and if your costumes are coming together. There’s only so little time left until Halloween. ^u^

Bye for now!

 

~Samm Sanity

2 thoughts on “Scene Girl Costume and Make-up #2

  1. Schnauzevoll says:

    Naaaah, sometimes you need to play around to find things you enjoy and that are really you so don’t worry on losing your goth card 😉
    oh and on the bracelet topic. damn, my arms are usually covered in spiked wristbands, silver dangling hoops and ones with bells and all that O_O so there you go, black & silver but quite similar *lol*

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samm Sanity says:

      Thank you, that really means a lot. ^u^
      I’m not used to the mass amounts of things covering my arms. Plus, kandi bracelets have quite an odd feeling when there are so many on your arms (which is the point of them actually). Wristbands and cuffs and things of that nature aren’t so bad, but just the sheer number of them, pllus the warm weather really did it in for me xD

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

