Hey There. Look at the Thoughts!

Currenty Listening To: “Loveotomy” -Blood on the Dance Floor

I had this on repeat for like fifteen minutes before realizing “Oh shit, this could fuck up my cd”. Yeah, I think I figured out my favorite BOTDF song. I always absentmindedly set the cd to repeat that song everytime I put in the cd and it gets to that song. xD I don’t do that with any other of my BOTDF cds.  So hey, one mystery solved!

 

Anyway, speaking of BOTDF, I think I made a new friend. ^u^ Like an actual human being, not virtual. So there’s this cute girl at my local Speedway (for those that may not know ~ gas station/convience store). She works there and she is just all kinds of cute ~ she had a candy box on her head one day. Anyway, we always end up talking (well, as much talking as my dumbass can muster, I still have some difficulties with social interations) and one day she had asked if I liked BOTDF and I said yes it’s my favorite band. She then told me about her going to their concert thay had here a little while ago.  /*o*/  She’s awesome. It brings me much joy to go in there. (She’s a former Scene kid. Like that’s even fucking cuter /)^.^(\ )

 

I’m taking a little break from sewing. I just decided to make yet another skirt out of some fabric I bought. I got this purple spider fabric on clearance. Since I made the last skirt with only one yard, I figured the one yard I had bought would be enough. It indeed is. I just hate hand sewing the hem x.x It’s the most tedious task. This time I’m taking some of that ~expensive as all shit~ netting and adding some to the bottom while I’m hemming it. 

IMG_4190

This skirt is going to be a bit longer. Not much though. The other one is 12 inches, this one is 15 inches plus the 3 inches of netting. So it goes down to my knees, but I know after I hem it and add a waistband it’ll end up shorter.

 

On the note of homemade skirts. I’m wearing the graveyard one tomorrow, because it’s my birthday tomorrow and I want to wear one of my favorite outfits. It’s a graveyard themed look ~ one of those rare times that everything I am wearing goes together! It shall be great!

Birthdays! I’m ging to be nineteen tomorrow. Gaah, I still don’t feel my age (or look it, but hey that’s not too bad). I’m still short. Still a Goth/Scene lovechild. I will most definitely still be mistaken as the younger sister. xD Ah well, just means I’ll look younger longer I suppose. 

 

I also saw that one of my favorite youtubers followed me on Tumblr (Wednesday Aleen). Although I feel like I was kind of a stalker the day she did. My dashboard was almost dead except for her posts, so I was going through and liking the cool posts and pictures (what I usually do when I get sucked into Tumblr) A little while after liking so many of her posts, she ended up following me. /).(\ I feel a  bit embarassed, but excited. 

On the subject of cool youtubers. Has anyone else heard Ofherbsandalters newest song she uploaded? Pussywhipped? Gods, that song is great and her vocals are amazing! It’s definitely my favorite fromm her album. Gaaah, I’ve had that on repeat this week. xD

 

Someone has fed my sock addiction. Haha. I lost my shit when opening the package I got in the mail the other day. I love absolutely everything ~ especially the socks. I was out walking around in freezing weather in a skirt/tights and doll shoes just so I could see my preeeetty socks. :3 I have also filmed a tasting video, because why not xD 

IMG_4185

Hehe, thank you so much Ramona! ^u^ (Everything arrived safely, except the pumpkin, he had a little bit of a mishap, but he’s all better now)

 

Also, I just ordered some of Jeffree Star’s white lipstick! I’m super excited for it! I get so many comments on the neon blue one, I can just imagine the comments the white will get xD It shall be great!

 

And to leave shit news for last.  I have sent yet another email to the BOTDF e-mail/order help thingy. I still haven’t received that damn poster yet. I made a late night rant about it, but I don’t know if I’ll actually upload it or not. I just needed to vent and get it off my chest and have some more physical proof. I still have the receipt from the order, so I do have proof that I have paid for it. I just wish someone would get their ass in gear and tell me what the fuck is going on. 

 

So, that’s it for now. I shall post again some day! Can’t promise soon anymore xD I hope you guys are all having great days/weeks. Let me know what you guys are up to!

Byee!

 

~Samm Sanity

7 thoughts on “Hey There. Look at the Thoughts!

  1. Schnauzevoll says:

    WHEE, happy belated birthday and now i finally know how old you are ^_^ good job on finding a new friend / real life! Really have to head to youtube, missed so much reading through blogs & watching videos but sometimes life will happen *lol* happy to see you liked the socks and sorry, the things i thought you would like was already sold out when i went for them but then there were the socks and i though i read something about you liking socks (so socky sentence ^_^°) so wait, that shit still isnt solved? sorry about that!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jamila Smith says:

    I can completely relate to your tumblr deal 🙂 I get so excited when someone I’ve been “stalking” follows me back! I was on Instagram a few months ago and I got carried away liking this band member’s photographs. I must have liked quite a few, because he followed me back. I also felt a bit embarrassed when this happened. Partly because he was in one of the photos I’d posted? Also because I wasn’t spamming to get him to follow me, I just genuinely liked his photos! Of course it was really exciting as well! >.<

    Ah, you like Ofherbsandaltars as well, that's cool. I will check out that song xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samm Sanity says:

      Yes! I just really love everything she posts to her Tumblr and that’s all I was seeing that day were her posts. Hehe.
      Yes, I really enjoy her long vlog waffles. They’re great to listen to while I’m sewing. c:

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy belated birthday to you Samm! I hope you had an epic day. 19 is a big year since it’s the last of the teenage years. Your new friend sounds awesome. It’s so fun to connect with workers at stores. I always look for certain cashiers at Rite Aid/Walgreens because they are so nice. I’ve been gone from WordPress for too long, gosh!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samm Sanity says:

      Thank you! It was ~ I got a sewing machine for my birthday ^u^ Yay! No more handsewing (for the most part xD) I do that too, I have favorite cashiers at different stores, haha. It makes it all the more fun. :3

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

