Just A Random Post

Currently Listening To: “Good Vibes Only” -Blood on the Dance Floor

My little sister was very camera-happy today, so I just kept jumping into her photos. Hehe. :3 She loves filters, so all of these have some kind of filter or another.

IMG_0056IMG_0057

My possession photos xD That first one is both of our favorites. Hehe. (I was leaning back in the front seat to get into her photo ~ she was in the back seat)

 

IMG_0062 IMG_0063

In the thrift store. I have a thing with my tongue it seems.

IMG_0055

Being all weird and shit.

 

IMG_0061

My personal favorite of all.

We went to the thrift store today in search of some things to cut up for a project I was working on (all finished!). I found the perfect thing to cut up along with a couple other things.

IMG_0067 IMG_0066

I found a velvet bed skirt that I’m going to cut up and use for skirts and things. Also a huge thing of fuzzy black fabric for fifty cents! Hehe, cyber leg warmers here I come! There will be many DIY posts I assure you (one for sure is coming soon ~ it’s pretty cool :3)

I also found my sister an ultra girly necklace (still in it’s Forever 21 packaging) and an unopened pack of hooks and eyes <~ really needed those. I was taking apart old bras for some of those xD

I was a faerie today! (Same as every day) I really love how my make-up came out today. It was meant to match the colors of the shirt I was wearing and ended up all fae-ish and things. ^u^ It’s grey and black, but for some reason it’s coming off as brown in the picture.

IMG_0060 IMG_0059

Whee, a wild little sister spotted in her natural environment ~ on the phone.

 

I’ve been having fun doing my little eyebrow chunk. It’s mostly been little faerie dots, but I came up with a dragon inspired look and I tried doing scales for my brows (failed and ended up doing my fae dots, but hey I tried). It’s been a week since I’ve had half of that wonky eyebrow shaved and my mom just now noticed. 

I haven’t even been trying to hide it. I’ve had my hair up most of the week because it was all greasy and shit. How in Hades…..?

 

Anyway, I finished my binge of Soul Eater. I really liked it. :3 Too many favorite characters. But the one that has been my favorite throughout the entire thing was Soul. He’s pretty cool (no pun intended). Others are Kid, Justin, Eruka, Maka, and Crona. Gaah, they’re all such cool characters. The animation is usally not my favorite, but it really grew on me as I was watching and enjoying the show. It feels weird seeing the animation style I like now xD (Tokyo Ghoul). My mom kept coming into my bedroom to ask what in hell I was laughing about. 
Me: They’re gonna move the OCD kid’s pictures over two inches if he loses the basketball game.
Mom: Well that’s mean.

Hehe, I loved it. Plus, T.M.Revolution’s song “Resonance” is one of the opening themes. Hell yeah! I love T.M.Revolution. My first foreign musical love. ^u^

 

I’m onto Tokyo Ghoul now ~Becasue no actual flesh and blood friends~  Next will be Corpse Party. Then I am out of ones I want to see. Any reccomendations are appreciated! I will list all the ones I’ve seen.
*gives Sissy a little nudge* Help me ;-; 

Vampire Knight
Fairy Tail
Fullmetal Alchemist
Another
Karin
Negima (I want to watch this again at some point ~ it was really cute)
Ouran Highschool Host Club
Black Butler
Deltora Quest
Junjou Romantica (=u= hehe)
Death Note
Lucky Star
Soul Eater (obviously xD)
Yu-Gi-Oh
Boku No Pico (No shame! =u= hehe)
To Love-Ru

I feel like I’m missing some. Hmm, oh well, I shall just add to this as they come to mind.
Um, I think that’s all for today. ^u^  Aside from my sister calling me “boy stupid”. I’m not boy stupid, I’m just regular stupid. ><

 

Anyway, how were you guys’ days? Anything fun? Or productive? I shall be back later (hopefully with a DIY post. I’m super excited for it)

Bye!

 

~Samm Sanity

8 thoughts on “Just A Random Post

  1. Tokyo Ghoul is really good [Both manga and anime]… You should check out ‘Deadman Wonderland,’ ‘Bleach,’ ‘xxxholic,’ ‘Black Lagoon,’ ‘Cowboy Bebop,’ etc. …

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samm Sanity says:

      I finished it. I liked it, but not such a fan of the Tokyo Ghoul Root A. It was confusing and I just prefer Kaneki as a sniveling little shit xD Still, I cried at the end. It was okay overall. c:
      Thank you for the reccommendations! I’ve heard of Deadman Wonderland, I may have to check that one out and the others. ^u^

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha, yes, Kaneki does change quite a bit from how he starts off! You’re welcome, I can come up with more if you like those [The Deadman Wonderland manga is 13 volumes and a complete story, but so far they have only animated the first half… Death Note is still my all-time favorite…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Samm Sanity says:

        But I do like his character design better with white hair anyway, haha.
        Unfortunately, my library has very little in the way of manga, which sucks, but one day I’ll get to reading all the mangas! Death Note is my favorite too ~ it is the only one that I’ve read the manga and watched the anime. My library didn’t have the one important book of the manga. I thought it’d be okay if I wasn’t able to read it until I find out Rem’s dead, L’s dead. What the hell did I miss? xD So, definitely had to watch the anime to find out what hapened.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, it is a really great story– I like all of the characters, but L, Misa and Ryuk are probably my favorites. Hollywood is currently making an English live action version of it, which concerns me a great deal– I can pretty much guarantee that they will mess it up, I could be wrong, but I think they should just leave it alone. Oh, and most of the manga is pretty affordable on Amazon when you decide to start building a collection! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Samm Sanity says:

        Hearing about this movie for the first time and it’s already making me cringe. Eek, I doubt it will be very good either. Misa and all the shinigami are my favorites. L and Near were interesting to me with all their quirks and things.

        Like

  2. Schnauzevoll says:

    Woah, lady, your eye-makeup improved a lot! Amazing! And happy to see you spent some laughing, quality time with your sister! The pics are cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samm Sanity says:

      Thank you! I’ve been trying to really make doing my make-up a daily project. I enjoy doing it, I just never get around to it. xD I had so much fun in the thrift stores with my sister (I think people thought we were nuts) hehe.

      Like

Leave a Reply

