Winter Boredom 2.0

Currently Listening To: “If I Only Were A Goth” -ThouShaltNot

 

It’s that time of year again. It’s too fucking cold out and I’m stuck inside and cold and need to burn all this stored up energy. So that goes into wearing everything in my closet and parading around my bedroom in them, dancing to my playlist of things. If I ever can grasp editing, I will have to film the shenanigans that go on when this shit happens. xD Anyway, onto the fashion show! >:D

IMG_0086 IMG_0088 IMG_0089 IMG_0091 IMG_0096

First few were kinda DIY centered. My dress, tank, skirt, and leg warmers I haven’t really gotten too much of a chance to wear them because it’s been too cold. So I of course want to play with those first. :3 I have been having the worst time wearing the velvet skirt I made. But I like this outfit I put together.

 

IMG_0097 IMG_0100 IMG_0104 IMG_0105 IMG_0106 IMG_0107 IMG_0111

Halfway through the second day of doing this, I decided I needed some liner and shadow under my eye.  xD

IMG_0112 IMG_0113 IMG_0116 IMG_0117 IMG_0118

A wild Scene soul appears. xD Haha.

 

The Death Note ensemble was my favorite to play with. :3 It’s not easy to see, but I’m wearing my Death Note socks as well. (And my Ryuk necklace :3) I actually use that notebook to keep the names I like for future stories and things.

IMG_0119 IMG_0121

 

IMG_0122 IMG_0123 IMG_0124 IMG_0125

I saved the more cyber ones for last (on that specific day). Oh my goodness, I love layering tights but it just takes so much effort because of all the friction. Also, I didn’t think of this, but for the leg warmers it might help to put on what you’re going to wear under them and take that measurement. My black ones were a little difficult to get over the two laters of socks/tights. Found my neon cat ears halfway through the thing and put those on. xD I also forgot my jewelry >.<

IMG_0128 IMG_0130 IMG_0131 IMG_0132 IMG_0133

Some of these are OOTD’s that I took, so my head may be missig in some because of that.

IMG_0165IMG_0263IMG_0265IMG_0268IMG_0269IMG_0270

I did a Soul Eater inspired outfit one day to go with my choker. (Sadly this choker is for sale ><)

IMG_0271IMG_0274IMG_0149

 

After a month, I’m finally getting shit finished and posted!  Hope you guys enjoyed this. I hope to get an updated DIY up soon. Let me know your favorite ensemble. Hope all your days are well. c: Bye guys!

 

~Samm Sanity

12 thoughts on “Winter Boredom 2.0

  1. Lulu says:

    Back to this awesome post and wondering if I left a comment that has not been approuved yet or forgot to write how BEAUTIFUL these outfits are? I love them ALL OMG too much beauty!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your wardrobe is awesome! You cover all of the Goth subtypes. I really like that lacy dress with the corset. So elegant.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Schnauzevoll says:

    Goodness if I had legs like yours I probably would wear hotpants or mini skirts all the time ^^° cute outfits and i hope the weather got warmer for you already as well!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Samm Sanity says:

      ^////^ Well thank you! They’re one of my favorite body parts, haha. Probaby explains my tights addiction. It has gotten warmer indeed! It was almost 70 farenheight (I can’t quite remember the celsius calculation at the moment) today! It has been a week of no pants for me, and I couldn’t be happier. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. decon says:

    Hi! No big deal, but “If I Only Were a Goth” is by ThouShaltNot, not Voltaire. Even Voltaire himself is tired of correcting people to let them know it’s not his song.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Your wondrobe is f-ing awesome! I want to rob your closet! I loved every single one of the looks, and I want to steal them! I absolutely CANNOT pick a favorite! Girl. You have STYLE!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love your tights and corsets, the chokers, the sheer stuff, the tank tops and your hair and makeup especially. I’m also jealous of your multiple BOTDF shirts and merchandise.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

