Where Have I Been?

Currently Listening To: “God Thinks” -Voltaire  (Found yet another artist to be obsessed with. Haha.)

 

 

Tumblr. Seriously, just go follow me, I’m crazy active there. I will spam you with Cyber girls (they’re so god damn beautiful).  I’ve also been doing a lot better at uploading videos in a decent time. So yes!

 

I have been super crafty lately and have been getting great deals on altering material at the thrift stores. I want to eventually get a DIY post and video made soon. A lot of old items of clothing in my closet are getting upgraded (including that Dresslink skirt that was loose in the waist).  I cannot wait to get post/video up. So be prepared for that! But a sneak peak…….

IMG_0424

This won’t be in the video, but I made a choker inspired by my story, last night. I don’t think I’ve ever told anyone, but Danni’s wings are a grey color. c: I found some grey lace in my drawer and cut it down to size. I then added a wing charm I had from a deconstructed necklace. It looks so cool. ^o^ Of course I will be the only one to know what this means, but that makes it even more special :3

 

I have also shaved the other side of my head, becasue I’m too impatient to wait until the other side grows all the way back out. Plus, I’m so bored with my hair parted on that side. But the half grown out side blends pretty well into my bangs, so it’s all good. I also re-dyed it. I’ve missed my shaved head. 

I have also…..

IMG_0425

Yeah, finally shaved the rest of those fuzzy caterpillar monstrosities!  Woop. :3 I love the creative freedom I now have (and the loss of those uneven fuzzy bastards). Stars and dots make up a majority of my eyebrows, but I look cute without them as well. c: I also found the prettiest neon pink shadow in my eyeshadow box and am so obsessed with it at the moment. Been doing cyber looks (even though they don’t match what the fuck I’m wearing…. ever. But when does my make-up ever match?)

So yes.

Ah, music wise. I’ve been listening to Voltaire a lot lately. I also found the band The Secret Society of the Sonice Six. I recieved a shirt that had this written on it and I wasn’t going to just wear it and be ignorant, I wanted to know what I was wearing on my chest. So I looked it up and it’s a Goth band. But even better is that it’s an electronic one. *u* I love my electronic music. Gaah.

 

I just got two yards of black fabric at the thrift store for a dollar, along with three spools of black thread and one light pink for fifty cents (altogether). Woo! All I own is neon pink thread and that doesn’t always work for the Lolita/Fariy Kei chokers. I’ve been enjoying making those. I’ve also been working on my Steampunk jacket for sale. Still a lot to do. ><

 

Um, I don’t now what else. So I guess I’ll end this here. Let me know what you guys have been up to lately. Anything fun? I want to try to post more, but we all know I fail at this lately. So, until next time I suppose ~ bye!

 

~Samm Sanity

6 thoughts on “Where Have I Been?

  1. Lulu says:

    I love your hair, I love your makeup, I love your style – you seem so young and yet you already have a strong creative personality, this is really great!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad to see your creativity and positivity is still thriving. Voltaire has cool music, but he was pretty rude to me about an article I wrote about him for the magazine. Made me see him in a different light. :/

    I love all of your eyebrow designs. They’re so whimsical and fun. I’m back from the dead. haha I’ve kept up with all of your posts, just haven’t commented. I don’t know why I become invisible sometimes. I suck. 😛 You’re my DIY guru. I think you could make fashion design your career if you wanted. Keep chugging along! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samm Sanity says:

      I am trying, haha. I have many projects and ideas, but not all the materials yet. Also have a secret surprise that I’m working on. Hopefully it will be done soon. :3
      That is just awful that he was rude to you! I’ve been listening to his msuic a lot lately, but I knew nothing about him xD That’s usually how it is.
      I’ve been having so much fun drawing them. I have been pretty bad at posting as well. I keep up with all the blogs but my own, haha. Don’t worry about it, life gets in the way and sometimes more important things! Hope your days are well! :3

      Like

  3. Schnauzevoll says:

    oook now i am excited to see all the different hair and eyebrow styles you will do! ❤ looks cute indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samm Sanity says:

      I have many hair colors planned out already, just need to gather the funds to go visit the lady that does my hair (not gonna play with bleach on my own x.x). And I have been having a blast with my eyebrows! I love doing my make-up so much more.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

