Sneak Peaks and Other Things

Currently Listening To: “We Don’t Have To Dance” -Andy Black

 

I’ve been working quite hard on getting many things sewn and set up. I’ve come to the conclusion that I will need to invest in some sort of pattern/size chart to make anything bigger than my size. I am my own dress mannequin, so I cannot just wing or figure out the measurements needed for bigger sizes. Smaller designs are easier, but it gets tricky when it comes to bigger sizes. So yes. Patterns andd measurements will be needed in the future. Eventually.

I also had fun doing a few “photoshoots” lately, while it was nice. Haha, I am in no way an expert on modeling, I just look at pictures and improvise. So, bear with me xD Here’s a little sneak peak at photos I’ve done for a little project.

IMG_0657 IMG_0664 IMG_0674 IMG_0677 IMG_0687 IMG_0692IMG_0545

A lot of the photos come from my sister always taking photos during these things. Those are usually my favorites. Also, she uses filters – I do not. I admit these look cooler with the filters. >u< Let’s just give my sister a million fucking hands for how great a photographer she is. She makes me look preeetty /)u(\

I still have a few to do. It will be great! 

 

I have also found a neon green furry blanket in my thrift store >:D About damn time I find furry fabric in my favorite color >< Hehe, more sewing to do.

Speaking of which, my goddamn sewing machine started acting like a little bitch in the middle of a dress I was trying to hem. After calling it many names, I decide to re-thread the machine and it finally decides to work. It pissed me off for the better half of the night and it pissed me off more (for a moment) to find out the thing just needed to be re-threaded. 

 

I’ve been decently active on my channel ~ eh, mostly thrift hauls, but it still counts. I’ve been playing around with a new camera lately and have yet to do anything more. Again, still super active on Tumblr. It’s like the lazy person’s blog. cough*me*cough

 

Uhm, I think that’s all. I may be missing things. I always have things to tell you guys, but I never can sit down long enough to write out a post. Sucks. But at least I try >< Anyway, hope you all are enjoying lovely weather and have much fun! I sure am taking advantage of no-pants weather. Bye for now!

 

~Samm Sanity

7 thoughts on “Sneak Peaks and Other Things

  1. Lulu says:

    I love your outfits and the photos are great!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Schnauzevoll says:

    Well, pictures take practise but yours DO look nice! Dont be so harsh with yourself all the time!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The pics from the photo shoot look really cool! Hope all is well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

