OOTD and Proper Post!

Currently Listening To: “Secrets of Wysteria” ~ Vocaloid (SteamPianist)


This song is about Albert Fish. It’s super creepy, especially the end ~ it contains words taken from his letter to Gracie’s parents. The broken sounding melody and singing that often doesn’t match the rhythm adds to the chilling sound. I love it, but the story behind it is sad too. 

Hi guys! I’m trying! xD So I thought I looked really flipping cute today, so I decided to sit down and actually make a post, instead of my lazy Tumblr OOTD’s I sometimes do. 

IMG_1154IMG_1156IMG_1157IMG_1155

Everything is thrifted/DIY’ed, except the little skeleton necklace ~ he’s from Walmart at Halloween time.

 

IMG_1160 IMG_1161 IMG_1162

I have been obsessed with little side-bags lately, after I had found a shoulder bag at a garage sale and turned it into a cool Visual Kei-inspired leg bag.  There is a strap at the top to hook around my waist, and one at the bottom to connect to my thigh. I had the radioactive patch from the bottom of the pair of Tripp pants I turned into shorts, I thought it would look perfect on here and it does.  This one has tons of space and pockets, but because most of the weight is supported by the waist strap, I only put the essentials in the bag 

IMG_1159IMG_1158

I then found another cute small one at the thrift store yesterday and made it into a little side bag as well. They both look so fucking cool on! I love my tiny one the best though. :3 This one’s straps were detatchable, so if I want to use it for a shoulder bag again, I can. I painted and hand sewed the patch on and added spikes that had fallen off other jewelry, and studs. The top where the pin and studs are is not yet complete, I left that space open for any pins/decorations I may find in the future. I also added my pretty stained glass butterfly/moth pin ^u^ The zipper pull is from a pair of earrings.

I’m a terrible person, both of these say genuine leather. It doesn’t bother me since both of these are second-hand and the money is not actually going to the bad people. 

 

It’s finally feeling like summer! It’s been in the eighties this past week and I have been enjoying it! I just bought a cute black and white stripped bathing suit at Goodwill the other day, and cannot wait to use it (the best part is the top part could be worn as an actual shirt if I wanted!) I am also excited about all the cicadas coming out. These little bugs are so cute and they’re benign to humans. One let me pet it, and it really liked my little sister, because she let it go and it just chilled on her hand for a while before deciding to fly off. :3 I have been seeing so many animals lately, which is one of my favorite parts of Summer.

IMG_1147IMG_1151 IMG_1152

I saw the moth outside of work one day while I was waiting to go home. The frog I found while my dad was cleaning the pool (one also surprised me while I was in the pool, he was so cute). And then a picture of the cicada my dad showed me.  They’re so cute and they make a really pretty sound 😀

 

I’ve mostly been outside enjoying the sun. But I’m also sick again, it sucks. I’m not dead, I promise, I just haven’t been feeling like sitting down and writing a proper post. I have been writing more with three of my stories. Scarred, the other one that accidentally ended up being in the same history as Scarred, and then a new one I purposely made to sit between the other two. It’s really fun and I cannot wait to start making connections through the three stories. I never imagined having a series-like of stories, but that’s how it has worked out and it’s really cool and exciting. Maybe I’ll share the other two here one day? 

Anyway, I’ll see you guys later! Let me know if Summer has hit you guys and how you’re enjoying it!

 

~Samm Sanity

5 thoughts on “OOTD and Proper Post!

  1. Lulu says:

    Nice DIY outfit!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Schnauzevoll says:

    Lovely Outfit and for second hand (and boots) I have some leather myself 😄 I don’t know why I feel different about them but yes, maybe you have posted the reason here!
    Oh and I like the tiny brainds you have today! They look cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

