Catch Up!

Currently Listening To: “Acid” – Ghost Town

 

Lots of pictures! Woop!

So lately I’ve gotten to fuck around in a park/playground because my little sister was meeting up with old friends on several days. So I played in the park and had fun. :3 The first day my sister and I were rescuing cicadas that got stuck in the puddles on some of the equipment while waiting for her friend.
IMG_1175 IMG_1293 IMG_1177 IMG_1181 IMG_1189 IMG_1196 IMG_1210 IMG_1211 IMG_1223 IMG_1255 IMG_1259 IMG_1276 IMG_1284 IMG_1290

 

There was also another big community yard sale in another little town, which has quite bad connotations for me, but one of my best friends from school lives there and I saw she had stuff set up and I wanted to rummage through her clothes, because I loved her clothes in school. She had this slight Goth aesthetic that I enjoyed. It took her a moment to recognize me, but then we were all hugs and laughing. We caught up a bit and I found out she’s moving. I need to start talking to her more, gah.
Anyway, my sister found so many movies from her, and I got a few and some clothes :3 Plus some studded belts I’m taking apart for the interesting studs. I also (didn’t realize until I got home) got this cool hoodie from her with built in head phones. I didn’t know there were headphones until I got to putting everything away in my room, I just got it because it was black and grey striped and I can always use more hoodies for Fall. This is great for when I go walking in the woods, I can just plug my music player into my hoodie and go. Hehe :3
IMG_1310 IMG_1317
The bottom three movies are from my friend’s house. The Strangers is from another and the top two are from another. (Also got the super glittery black tank top from a yard sale :3) Hey, I cut my bangs into cute little Lolita type bangs :3

I also got these two books from (my sister thinks she’s a teacher from the school) another house and they’re written very interestingly. The words and paragraphs are scattered across the pages, so you have to jump around to read them. It’s really cool!
I also found the third book in the Inkheart trilogy in my Dollar Tree! I got a thirty dollar book for a buck!
All these books I keep buying are just sitting on my bedroom floor in piles because I don’t have enough space on my shelves xD
IMG_1311 IMG_1312IMG_1163 IMG_1314

I have been super busy with updating my patches on my pants, they all needed a good re-application of paint. I have also been making more and it’s very relaxing and fun. I have a couple patches I finished after this photo, so they’re not shown. New Year’s Day, Blood on the. Dance Floor. I want to make an Andy Black and Black Sabbath one.
I found really cute jeans in the thrift store that I turned into shorts and painted a Ghost Town quote on the pockets. I’m also adding the Ghost Town patch I made to the front of the shorts.
IMG_1308 IMG_1315

Also in the thrift store!!! I found this beautiful lamp! I really needed a new lamp for my desk, because the one my mom loaned me has blown it’s bulbs and it was really big and bulky. So now all I had on my desk is a candelabra and I can’t burn that because the candles touch the shelf above my desk and I’ll burn the fucking house down. SO I was extra excited to find this lamp, not just for how it looks, but also because I need one when working on details at night. And it actually does work 😀
IMG_1313
I’m not usually into the more cutesy faeries, but I really liked this one. c:

 

I’m working dayshift, so I haven’t had the time to sit down and write, blog, vlog, or anything. Once I’m home, I watch a few videos, work on DIY projects, and play outside. Sitting down for long periods of time just hasn’t sounded enticing xD I really do want to post more, I’m just finding it hard to sit and write anything. Fuck.
Anyway, what are you guys up to? Any fun Summer plans or projects? 

 

~Samm Sanity

2 thoughts on “Catch Up!

  1. Schnauzevoll says:

    Those built in headset jacket got me confused, you still have to pluck tose things into your ears or does the entire hood sing for you? It is amazing though that you met your friend there AND got some nice stuff 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Samm Sanity says:

      Sorry for the confusion c: Yeah, I still have to put ear buds in. I really hate earbuds, but this is better than trying to untangle a set before I set off into the woods.
      Yes! I’ve kind of missed her. But I just cannot deal with that town because of so much bullshit that went down there. It’s awful. :c But seeingher (and buying her clothes c;) made my day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

