Costume Challenge: The Hellfreaks’ Shakey Sue “Boogie Man” Costume

I did all this the first week of September, was going to post it last week, then I told myself I had to post it this Wednesday, but here we are…. *sigh* Anyway, this will probably be my most successful costume out of the challenge, as I have most of everything. This was suggested by my friend, the same one who suggested Steampunk Harley Quinn last year, after I posted pictures of a recent pair of pants full of Psychobilly and Horrorpop patches I painted onto them.

Contrary to popular opinion, I actually enjoy the rough vocals of this song. The Hellfreaks are a Hungarian band, beginning as a Psychobilly Horrorpop Punk band in 2009. At the end of 2014 they split up. In 2015 they came back, with a new punk rock sound, leaving behind Psychobilly.  (The Hellfreaks official website)
Current members include; Shakey Sue, Vocals; Korben Dallas and Tomi Banhegyi, Guitars; Adam Szumper, Drums. 

I am doing Shakey Sue’s costume from the “Boogie Man” music video. A make-up post will come soon.

img_1824 img_1842 img_1840 img_1827 img_1873 img_1878 img_1881 img_1880

For everyone’s sanity, I put on some boyshorts/hotpants thing underneath the tutu. No one needs to see my bare ass.

Anyway….

Corset and shoes- Thrifted

Thigh-highs- walmart

Tutu- DIY

Gloves- Gift

The only thing I lacked was a fascinator.

I had my bangs pinned and hairsprayed into place, but the damn things aren’t long enough for this fringe style; they kept falling out of place and I had to tuck them back where they belonged. Of course my lovely photographer never stops taking phtots, so I have many pictures of me tucking bangs. But otherwise, this costume came out beautifully! I doubt any others will come out this damn-near perfect.

So that is that costume. I will try my hardest to get these thigs up in a more timely manner. For now, enjoy this! Haha. Let me know how you think I did below. If you have any suggestions for my challenge, feel free to leave them below. Next costume will be one of my own (it’s actually more of an inspired costume than an actual one, I’ve been wearing it through the year xD) Hope your season is off to a great start.

~Samm Sanity

3 thoughts on “Costume Challenge: The Hellfreaks’ Shakey Sue “Boogie Man” Costume

  1. […] Shakey Sue from The Hell Freaks from the “Boogie Man” music video […]

    Like

  2. Sarah says:

    Really cute costume it an interesting take on the Haley Quinn costume.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

